My Feelings On An RPG Classic

A battle in Final Fantasy VII

A battle in Final Fantasy VII (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sephiroth kills Aerith in a scene which has be...

Sephiroth kills Aerith in a scene which has been referred to as “the most shocking moment in video games”. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There are times that I need to step away from Soul Caliber 5 & other games that are out today so my sanity can be saved.Last night, while playing with friends, my mood and stress level reached a high that I took the game out, had the disc over my trash bin, ready to drop it in. What stopped me from throwing it out? No idea, but when games and gamers stress me out, it is time to take a break for a time.

So here is what I’ll do. Even though my friends might get upset, I’m going back and replaying Final Fantasy 7. Though it has times when it stresses me, that game I’d love to revisit and go through. I have another reason why I’m walking away from SC5, but I might save that for later.

Keep Gaming!

Games

Games (Photo credit: Ian D)

Leave a Reply

