Why I’ll Never Go With Nitro Powered R/Cs Again

In my teens & into my thirties, having Nitro powered R/C Trucks brought me joy. Running my Nitro Stampede and T-Maxx daily was killer fun and a good way to unwind after a long day. I remember the local park had a gravel pit, where I drove the two!

 

Though great fun, the trucks had some pains that made me want to get away from Nitro. First, it seemed like after each run, the glow plug would go bad, causing me to go through three per month. Second: No matter how much care I took in driving, the trucks would roll, which messed up the glow plug wire. Finally, the engines were so temperamental, I’d need to retune them daily, that it drove me batty at times.

 

So, even though the Nitro R/C scene is fun, the cost of parts and maintenance is why I’ll never get a Nitro truck again.

Leave a Reply

