Your Top 5 Favorite Scary Movies?

In the spirit of Halloween, thus topic seems like a good one to go with the season. Growing up, my sister use to have me watch the first Nightmare On Elm Street, knowing the movie gave me bad dreams. Any scary movie did that to me, it didn’t matter which ones.

 

As I grew older, (teens through now), whenever there was a Halloween movie marathon on, I watch it, finding em laughable. Twisted huh? Nobody said I was sane. 🙂 Below are my top 5 scary movies, what are yours?

 

 

1. Night Of The Living Dead, (old version)

 

2. Friday The 13TH Pt. 1

 

3. Aliens

 

4. Nightmare On Elm Street

 

5. The Exorcist

3 thoughts on “Your Top 5 Favorite Scary Movies?

  1. 1. Texas Chainsaw Massacre (1974)
    2. Halloween (1978)
    3. The Exorcist (1973)
    4. The Conjuring (2013)
    5. Kazaam (1996 with Shaq) I have my reasons for this one.
    I love your list. Def. some great choices. I would have to say that my number 4 choice definitely was more on the creepier side than actually scary. Great film though. I could probably replace number 5 with either Child’s Play or Hellraiser.
    Great post!

    • I’ll be one to admit, Hellraiser is on my mental list, as well as Child’s Play, but being a list of 5 & having so many to pick from, I just picked what came to mind. 🙂 Thank you for the kudos, the feedback is why I blog! Please feel free to follow me on here.

Leave a Reply

