What Helps You When Writing?

While trying to get back into the groove to write, my computer’s “Music” folder has been playing various songs, from J-Pop, Nightwish, Rammstien & other artists. It is helping get me back to that place, and as the music played, this topic sprang to mind.

 

Back when I first started my book, in 05-07, music helped draw my ideas out to the paper. Now, that is still true today, I hope, but before beginning, I “must be sure not to wake my nephew’s baby.” Whatever.  Point is, music seemed to unleash the flood gates, letting the ideas flow. This is how I get in the mood to write, and with that said, I’d like to know what other writers, bloggers etc. to get those ideas flowing?

Leave a Reply

