Decided On Computer Build

If you’ve followed this blog for the last few months, then you know that I’m trying to build a new gaming/work horse PC. With that said, there is no denying the fact that its been hard to save up for parts, because of the people I gotta support, but that stops now! Anyway, the build started a few years ago, with a case, fan, power supply, cd/dvd rw and motherboard. Sadly, that build ended there.

Well this month, I’m committed to restart the build where it was forced to stop, with a few upgrades of course! True, the case, fan &cd/dvdrw drive I bought years ago will be used, because that computer case is still in the box, unused, so why put x amount of cash on a new case? Same goes for the cd/dvd, why spend extra money, IF not needed? The powersupply maybe upped to a 650 watt, anything over that would be overkill, in my eyes.

For a few weeks now, my time has been spend on pcpartspicker.com, building mock pc towers, finding out what arts work together, prices etc.Using the site was kinda fun actually & below are two links to two builds I like!

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/2GCQA

http://pcpartpicker.com/p/2PcEX

Both builds use AMD Processors and the first one would serve me fine, but the company offering the motherboard/CPU combo told me that in a few weeks, they won’t be offering the Athlon ii x3 combos anymore, so I hope my nephew gives me what he owes me in the next few days. If not, enter build number 2. This build started with the AMD FX 6300 CPU, a Geforce graphics card, (Nvidia’s are the only cards I trust, because I had ATI graphics cards an they sucked)! As I said, the puwer supply maybe bumped up to a 650 watt. Both builds have 1 TB Hard drives, with windows 7.

Other then the board/cpu combo, all parts will be bought from amazon, newegg or tigerdirect, companies I’ve heard of. And if needed, some parts will need to be bought month to month I’m sure, but the money Junior’s giving me will start the build, which I’m glad for!

To end this, I’d like to discuss these builds with you all, so please, like and comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

