A Lot On My Mind, Episode 2: Ideas For Old Wheelchairs

Like anything, power wheelchairs have a “lifespan” of five years, before my insurance will pay for a new one. In the past, when I’d get a newer model, the old chair would be kept as a backup in case the new one broke down.

 

Though the same routine has been kept going, over the past ten years, the person who works on my chairs has been there with any replacement part, whether footrest bolts, or controller, my chairs seem never to go down for more then two days, (not even that). This has me thinking, do I really need him to keep my backup wheelchairs, if he fixes my main chairs so quickly?

 

This gave me an idea. I’m going to ask him if there is a market to sell used power chairs, and if so, would it be wiser to sell my old chairs every five years. If I can sell em, it’ll put extra income in my pocket, money I can use for anything.

One thought on “A Lot On My Mind, Episode 2: Ideas For Old Wheelchairs

Leave a Reply

