Inspired

Two days ago, while flipping through the channels, trying to find  something to watch on TV, I caught a ISKA Martial Arts competition on ESPN. Watching it brought back memories of when I first watched it, while rising through the ranks as a teen. Sitting here, watching the weapon forms competitions, (especially the sword Kata), my juices began to flow, making me wonder if I could create my own Kata, using the techniques I already know.

 

I know my master passed a sword Kata to me, when I trained under him, & finished it to honor his teachings, but the idea of creating a new Kata seems like a good idea. Has anyone done something like this? If so, any advice?

One thought on “Inspired

Leave a Reply

