My Slash Is Repaired

Let me start off by saying that my timing blows when it comes to going places, and here is why I say this! Yesterday, while getting in the Your Ride van to go to the hobby shop, I got caught in a bad storm, which soaked me to the bone. The R/C controller shorted out, (working now, but I’m letting it dry for a few more days, to be sure.)

 

Upon getting there & going in, the people who remembered me, greeted me warmly, with a: “Where the heck have you been?!” After a few rips, jokes etc. I told them what needed to be done, which he did in no time flat, but on my request, more was added. Some body clips, with two clip holders were mounted to the body, (if a clip comes out, it won’t get lost in the grass!) He made it so the battery pack wire won’t rub on the tire, so that’s good! 🙂 Total cost of parts: Just $10.00, which isn’t bad at all!

 

All and all, I enjoyed being there again & my plan is to get another battery pack from them in a couple weeks. Now I’m just waiting for the weather to turn, so I can get back out and run the Slash. 🙂 Can’t wait to get the Stampede and have them do the upgrades….

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Slash Is Repaired

Leave a Reply

