Minor Battery Snag

When taking the Slash out for a run, since the ESC wire got repaired, I saw a problem that I need to resolve this week, if possible. I charged it Saturday to take it out yesterday, (Sunday), but while running, it acted like the battery was barely charged, though I know differently. After the run, I came in, & looked the pack over, I saw the black wire is about to break it’s connection.

 

The battery is almost a year old, & has seen its share of action, serving me well, so this question’s been on my mind tonight. Should I have the hobby shop repair the battery or buy a new pack altogether? My plan was to have two packs, doubling the fun time! Will call them and see what they say, then head up there Thursday!!!

Leave a Reply

