Reconnecting With Good Memories

While at the hobby shop the other day, getting the Slash what it needed, the guys brought out my old Tamiya TL01 Touring car they’ve had for six years. It doesn’t need saying that once my eyes saw the car, the blood started pumpin’, bringing back the memories of driving the girl, making me more itchy about restoring her!!!

As I looked the car over, I couldn’t believe how “Like New” the girl looked. Sure, she had no speed control or receiver & the tires had virtually no tread on em, but there IS a good basis for a rebuild, which I’m planning on by next Spring! For now though, I’m gonna get a battery pack & take the receiver from the Slash and have that put into the car next month.

Leave a Reply

