Idea For Tamiya TL01 Restoration

Seeing that I’ll be going to the hobby shop next week to get the Slash’s receiver pulled and put into the Tamiya car, I thought I would share an idea that came to me Monday night. While looking at the Slash, the idea of putting the 550 12 turn motor and esc into the TL01.

 

I know I said the Slash would be sold, but no one’s asking about it, so why not? I called the hobby shop yesterday to ask if the motor could be transplanted & if it would work, my buddy told me if I had it done, it’d be perfect for the car! It feels great knowing a six year old r/c car has me this pumped up & ready to see it reach it’s full potential.

Leave a Reply

