RedFlags When It Comes To Meeting Online: My Recent Story….

Before starting this, let me say normally my personal life, dating wise, is kept out of this blog, but talking to a friend yesterday made me think this might be a good topic. That being said, let’s begin!

Most who know me, understand that because of my Cerebral Palsy, & how my speech is affected, finding a woman and dating her is hard for me. In the past,if I even talked to a girl, she would either ask if I was drunk, or laugh. Then years ago, (2006-06), meeting women through the web was attempted, with little luck. I found women who only wanted to lie, play mind games or whatever, making me put up walls.

And now to the meat of this post. When I play a game on Playstation Network with friends, dating is the furthest thing from my mind. However, some months ago, some girl I played Soul Cal. 5 with came onto me, saying I talked to her civil etc. etc. etc. she wants to be with me! At first, I went, “Uh yeah right, we don’t even know each other.” Yet, she persisted and added me.

Overtime, getting to know her, (or trying too), people I didn’t know started hounding me, asking twenty questions about her, even telling me to stay away from her. When I asked about it, she replied: “Oh, it’s my brother, don’t worry baby.” I highly doubt it was her bro! Redflag number 1. The second came in the form of her status message. One day, I see “I love you Frank!” so I asked who Frank was. Her answer? “You’re frank babe!” Weird right? It gets weirder! When I tell her that’s not my name, her answer was, “Oh I know, but I wish it was!”

In short, I’m at the stage I WANT to stay single, because the games women have put me through. Not to mention, having to hear what my nephew and blondie do.

If anyone has any advice, input or anything, feel free to comment.

Leave a Reply

