Cleaning The Mind #2: Anime Topics

Last week’s post had me so motivated that I began a list of weekly topics, because I would like to continue this series and discuss the topics with people, if possible. With that being said, let’s start! 🙂

As a few of you may know by reading this blog, or know me personally, you know I’m deeply into the anime scene! However, after a stupid mistake trusting a bad caregiver, who moved me from city to city, while she chased guys she met online, I lost all my anime collection. But there’s always light at the end of a dark road, no?

On Labor Day, the drive to collect anime again finally planted it’s foot upside my brain, having me say screw it and had me shop around for deals on anime dvds. At first, I was about to buy from Rightstuf.com, but in my opinion, they overprice a few of their items. Oh, don’t get me wrong, I’ll buy a few of the series on my want list from them, but I wasn’t about to pay the price they wanted for the complete Full Metal Panic on Blu-ray.

My search for deals lead me to my fallback point, Amazon, where they had said series for HALF of what Rightstuf wanted, so I grabbed it, and with it, M.S. Nadesico. The cost? Well under $100.00, which makes me wanna buy two series a month, if it’s under that much, cause damn, ya can’t beat it! 🙂

The two series arrived, having me smiling my butt off! So I got in front of my PS3, popped Full Metal Panic disc 1 in and watched it. Please note: I’ve had the dvd box set of this, so to me, it was like reconnecting with an old friend! Watching it again had me lmao at the same parts, (almost through most of the series). There were some somber moments, but that’s par for any anime, I think. 🙂

I finished the who series last week, & I must say, if you like Mech battles, mixed in with comedy, grab this gem, you won’t regret it!! As for M.S. Nadesico: I started that Friday and loving it! It’s funnier with the Japanese cast, and I just finished disc two of seven last night! 🙂

Oh, it feels great to actually be able to collect anime again. For to long, I’ve been watching the edited anime they have on Toonami that made me start twitching, lol. 🙂 It’s nice to watch unedited goodness again!

Leave a Reply

