Writing Setbacks, I HateEm!

Deadra 1

 

Ask anyone who knows me & they’ll tell you that I go bat crap crazy when something sets me back. If I put in work on a project that took me a few hours of solid thought, only to take a break and find out something happened, causing me to redo it, it gets me out of the mood.

 

Yesterday, working on Deadra’s piece, it happened. I had a good pace going, laying down nice content, took a dinner break, only to find the text messed up, but couldn’t fix it, making me redo the paragraphs, from the last save point, kicking me out of the mood. Today, my butt was planted in front of my computer and though I loath rewrites, I worked all afternoon on it, getting good stuff down!Β  πŸ™‚

 

It started slow as I tried recalling what I’ve had last night, (gave up because my memory stinks), but once I got going, the words flowed. πŸ™‚ To me, this writing marathon’s going well.

Leave a Reply

