Looking Back

It is kind of funny how some people view me now. In my teens,  people around our neighborhood use to see me & wave, actually talk to me, like I’m human. This went on into my twenties, but after my mom got sick, it changed. After she had her stroke, she put the house in my name, but there were a few older people, (seniors) who would come by the home and virtually tell me I should not live there etc. etc. etc.

I got to a point where every knock on the door was met with my anger, ultimately ended up moving due to stress.Fast forward to now, though it rarely happens, people see me out, trying to enjoy life, my hobby or getting sun, & they assume since I’m in a wheelchair, nobody’s home upstairs. What happen to people?

Leave a Reply

