A Small Writing Update!

For some reason known only to me, I’m feeling motivated today and have been since Monday! Just wanted to give those who are waiting for me to show the chapter preview a small update, so here we go. 🙂 For those who just started following me, pass by or what have you, this novel I’ve been writing has been in the works for years, and has been changing to make it better, what I hope and believe.

 

(Images and characters are copyrighted by me, so please don’t steal em & repost, thx!)

 

kflanders_blackrose

 

The novel fuses two things, Anime and vampire lore, but I don’t wanna say too much, however, say hello to Blackrose She came to be at a dark time of my life, a time only a few people know, & I want to keep it that way, so moving on. Seeing that I like vampires and anime equally, I went with a vampire cat woman! Now about the current chapter. 🙂

 

Xavior (Human)

(Xavior)

In the very very first draft of the book, there were references to InuYasha, which wasn’t great due to copyrights, so in the rewrite of the novel, references to anime are being removed as much as possible. As I stated in the post Sunday, I had an idea for the book. Well, my adopted brother read the page that was finished yesterday, & I think he liked it, so me think me is doing well. Two things before ending this post though.

 

Asuka D'Cara

(Asuka)

 

As of late, I’ve been putting in a page per day, which is good to me because before it was a few words a day. Sure, breaks are taken to go outside and do my hobby, but when I come in, it’s back to work. ^_^ Last night, something hit me, I know where to end the chapter, which I’m about there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

