How My Weekend Was Spent

I won’t be counting Friday due to it being the day my temper flared out of control due to a few people on PSN. It was my fault however, so yeah.

 

Saturday was better, just played Crysis 2 on Steam half the day and relaxed in it. Not sure, but apparently my aim and accuracy’s getting how it was in the PS3’s Resistance series, a FPS I was hooked on, which helped me greatly! Can’t wait to get more PC Games, once the computer can handle it! πŸ™‚ For what I’m about to say, some may take the wrong way, but it is not meant to be taken like that. A few people tell me there are gamer groups on Steam that I may find other people to play with, but I’ve always been a “Lone Wolf” in PC gaming and it never really bothered me. Anyone else feel the same?

 

That said, my mind might change down the road, because I don’t want people thinking old Shadowlight’s antisocial. πŸ™‚

 

ashley picture 1

 

Late that night and into Sunday, stories were worked on, Ashley’s, (above) was the first to get a boost! πŸ™‚ Still no working title, but I’m enjoying how its shaping up. Decided on the old friends angle, friends who grew up together but were separated and now they find out they love each other. Sappy no? πŸ™‚ Since it hasn’t gotten to any of the “meat” yet, thoughts of posting it here has been debated too.

 

Skya redone 1

 

Sunday into yesterday, (Monday), My elf princess Skya’s reboot got a major shot as well. The character who’ll be her mate appeared, (in page 2), but…:) Like Ashley’s, I’m loving where Skya’s piece is heading.

 

deadra redone picture 1

 

Though Deadra’s rewrite began last week, I’m finding myself debating on either giving her a human or vampire lover! Might poke this later and see what comes up.

6 thoughts on “How My Weekend Was Spent

  1. Sounds like you had a fun weekend. I completely vote Vampire lover; with absolutely no other context to base my decision off of πŸ™‚

    • It was a relaxing weekend! I usually have phases where I don’t blog or get in Skype, like the weekend. I just get on Steam or just do whatever, other then the PS3! πŸ™‚ Helps refocus the mind, y’know? As for Deadra’s story, you read my thoughts, because I kinda dislike doing some”human male mates” for my ladies, if that made sense?

      • I go through phases myself where I want to devour a book or binge an anime series. This is especially important for writers (like yourself) who have to have a clear mind (and mindset) to write. I also completely get your dislike for human male mates, that is kind of mundane and boring, yes?

      • Exactly! I use to take the time to “recharge” often, now it is like “Why did I stop doing it?” I should continue taking “me” time more often. As for the human male mate issue. You are right on the nose, they are mundane and REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAALLY boring! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

