A Look Into Shadowlight….

Yesterday about the Ghost In The Shell movie, it was mentioned that some movies, if seen in theaters gave me vertigo, sending me to the door. Today I thought it be time to let you readers in and expand on the subject.

 

I’m not sure when it started, I just know the feeling drove me nuts because watching some movies I’d be fine, while others, the feeling of having your stomach drop if you were riding a roller coaster would make me wanna leave. When my dad and I went to see the first Hot Shots, (a funny movie), it didn’t bother me until the flying sequences, sending my head down and had my dad ask what was wrong, but we seen that same movie twice after and it went fine. It was odd, I’ve seen The Crow when it first came out & though the vertigo was making me climb the wall, I wanted to stay.

 

The old live action Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles movies or Terminator 2 movie I don’t think ever caused me to trip and they were seen numerous times, so I’m not sure what sets me off. Now, if there’s a movie I want to see, waiting til the Blu-ray/DVD is the best choice for me.  However, some video games give me that feeling as well, Assassin’s Creed III to give a good example. There is one task of climbing a building that is under construction to get to a crane & every camera angle made me cringe. Got to a point the game was almost turned off!

Leave a Reply

