Story Time With Shadowlight

While replying to a fellow blogger’s post & talking with them, a topic sparked that might give you a peek into how I was. Again, no this will be a clean post, little swearing and level heads will be used. Let us begin.

 

Before my mom passed, the house I grew up in was passed to me & though it needed work, I tried making it livable by having my nephew help with housework etc. When his mom couldn’t deal with him, (my sister’s a mess?) she’d kick him to me, but I let him slack off. Anyway, everything was in walking/driving range and a few times I’d take myself to the coney place to eat, the video place to rent movies and so on. Coming home one day, I got home and settle, but a neighbor from down the block came over, saying I shouldn’t be living here, you can’t do things for yourself like mow, take trash out yada yada.

I sat there telling him, um who do you think puts the trash out on the curb every damn Monday hmm? I DO YA OLD DUMB IDIOT! I know it could’ve been handled better, but just wanted to eat and chill, but daily he’d return, getting on my case about the house, lawn whatever. Got to a point I answered the door with a phiilipeno Fighting stick. In time and under pressure/stress, my house was signed over to mom’s power of attorney and Mike the guy who repairs my chair got me into an apartment complex.

 

Sure, it was for seniors, but the apartment was great, big and had a Little Ceasers, my bank, Radio Shack next door, AND a 10 mile bike path through the woods, a path I hit daily. 🙂 The tenets were a mixed bag though, but a couple of them were cool. Some of them really got on my nerves by asking the guy next to me how I take care of myself or what do I do for fun without asking me, I was sitting right there. After that, I just drank coffee in my Apt, keeping to myself, but some would come and wanted to talk at all hoursm until a sign was posted on my door saying, “If its after 9pm, I’m either watching anime, reading or in bed! Don’t be an idiot and and knock, just leave!” it helped, but there’s one part of this story I get sore over today.

 

Came home from the hobby shop, my hand and lap full of my R/C stuff, and my bladder was about to blow, got half way to my place when I hear my neighbor call my name, asking if I could fix a tenet’s wheelchair? In my head, I though, “The heck do I look like,  a repair guy?” I agreed after I had a bathroom break. Turns out, the guy had a spell of forgetfulness and couldn’t remember how to turn it on, but I looked at the people and said, Anyone of you couldn’t have tried that? How sad. and left. A time after, they thought I could repair anything.

 

The people aside, I’d live there again.

Leave a Reply

