Showing Stories Day 5: Ending With A Discussion Topic

So we’ve hit the end of this ride and wanted to end with a topic you can discuss among yourselves and me, but first let me say this. When I started writing so many years ago, I knew nothing, as my adopted bro could tell ya. 🙂 I mean it, my characters were hollow, they didn’t work for their goals etc. In the last few years, my writing style has gotten better, I show emotion more than tell & characters do have things to overcome before being rewarded. True, there are a few things that need addressing, like dialogue structuring, but I’m learning! 🙂

 

the_inner_senshi_under_the_moon_-_crystal_-_yukie_sako

 

That stated, on with the topic. Most of you know that I’m writing a Sailor Moon/Star Cross Love crossover, using two of my novel’s characters set in the very first few minutes of the 90s anime. I’m also debating on having my male character bite a dying guard, (or someone that will not be in Sailor Moon), turning them into a vampire and adding them into my book & here’s where the discussion topic comes into play. I have ideas of the post/standing the character that Xavior might turn has, but give me ideas of their looks, mindset, baggage, are they supportive of him and Fujiko helping their defense etc.

 

Trying to be more interactive. 🙂

Leave a Reply

