My Thoughts On Tekken 7, (PC Version)

T7FR_Ling

 

Okay, I’ll go on a limb here and say that I’ve done something I swore years ago not to do & pre ordered said game for the PC, BUT Tekken 7 has lived up to the hype an then some. Sure, a third party DRM is in place that has to verify itself every thirty days or so, which is a dirty underhanded ploy by the DEVS, however it is what it is.

 

Over the weekend, while trying to stay from the heat, I’ve played the game, a game my computer handles well and am learning Ling (picture above), Lucky Chloe, (below) & a few more fighters.

 

tekken7-luckychloe-dengeki-2

 

Though tricky, a way to use Chloe is slowly starting to kick in, but would I feel safe using her full time yet? No, because some moves come out at times, other times they don’t, meaning I need to practice more. There is a character I do feel right about using though, watch the videos at the end to see what she can do.

 

But to my surprise, my old PS3 controller with rapid fire function works in the game, which helps greatly. Was spanking ass Saturday night, (not really, but did help).  I will explain two downsides of the game. Even though half the people in that Tekken group are on my Steam account, only four play against me, the rest avoid me or play two sets then say “Another player wants to play him, we’ll play later.” but never asks meto play. Makes me wonder why I added some people, you know? You can creat six slots in a room, so he could’ve done that, but.

 

As of this post, online rank matches are not for me. Went into some & though I’ve played well, leave it to the no skill halfwits to spam. All and all, I’m loving Tekken 7!

 

 

Leave a Reply

