Personal Blog For July 2017: Mid-Latter June Was A Cluster ****!

Okay, I will try typing this without too much swearing because I am attempting to trim down that side of me. There are several sides to cover in this post so might as well dig in.

 

For those who celebrate the fourth, Happy belated 4th of July, hope you had a good one!:) I spent it home alone, coffee and water in hand, watching The Twilight Zone, gaming in an attempt to get my head on right. After the people came home, had to sit through them arguing! Oh, you tube helped block it out, but still…

 

Here’s part of the reason I’ve been “off” and hold off with your responses, this is a big one! I believe I said how my nephew asks me to do things for him, acting all nice & saying I’m his favorite uncle. Well, the last week of June, he came to me and asked if I could use my Amazon account to order the kids a $119.00 trampoline. I looked at him and said, “Why can’t you open your own & do it yourself?”

 

“Its easier if you do it, unc.” Whatever, just wanted gone so I ordered it, but made him sit here to ensure I got the right thing. He typed it in and I had him view the item. I ordered it, thing came, but it was only the net for a trampoline. Who blamed me for ordering the wrong thing, he did! However, I answered with he was here looking at girls on facebook, you told me it was the right thing, so you’re to blame, not me!

 

It was returned, but over the 4th, he asked the same, but he wanted me to put it on my card this time. I looked at him and said, was he out of his mind?! The kids scream, waking me up, don’t respect you, me or their mother, why piss $189.00 away when I have my cell to pay, crap I wanna buy and save for. Again, I ordered the thing & waiting for the damn thing. However it’ll be “Don’t ask Shadowlight for anything anymore!” answer from now on

 

Next topic is a positive one. Since the Steam Summer Sale, my PC Gaming library has grown nicely. Even though my nephew has asked for that stuff, some funds were used to put some funds on my Steam account to take advantage of deals. Final Fantasy 7, Wolfenstien: The New Order, Space Quest Collection and a few other titles were grabbed, which were dirt cheap! Makes me happy that I could take part in the sale for the first time! 🙂

 

As for Tekken 7. Eh, it’s okay, but some people online have me questioning if I wanna keep it installed or not. I’m learning Ling Xiaoyu, (below) & given my limits, I’m okay in a match with her, which after you see the three videos, let me know what you think. But a “friend” who thinks he’s a FGC god, trying hard to beat my ass shoves it down my throat that I need to watch tutorials and learn terminology of the game. Um dude stfu. How can I show what I know to you if you just beat my ass while against a wall? Even friends who do honest matches against me think I’m good.

 

T7FR_Ling

 

Here are the three vids.

 

 

 

Other than those topics, the heats been cooking me, so anime reviews are on hold til a cool down cause all wanna do is limited stuff. Have been writing though to clear my head.

Leave a Reply

