Should I Be Glad Or Annoyed, Hmmm…

Gaming PC 2 Game pad and Keyboard

 

So much has went on as of late that are presenting to be good topics that I’d like to share. This first one is somewhat funny, but also annoying to me at the same time because of what was asked about. Most here know I game with one hand & without going into detail of how, (it’ll take seeing more than explaining), so I’ll just say it’s a skill that took me a long time to teach myself.

 

The other day/night I hosted a Tekken 7 lobby and a player came in and played my Xiaoyu, and after which, they offered to “train” me to use her better. Before going further, let me state that I had offers, which ended up being people just wanted to be hard asses and have me be their dummy, so I refused. Anyway, he added me, we spoke that night with me being gruff, telling him that yes my ling has flaws, but look at the vids on my profile, I do fine, given what limits I have.

 

I let him know I game with one hand & after viewing the videos, he was like “OMG, it doesn’t look like you play one handed, you do well!” I thanked him, but here’s where the annoyance started. They asked me how I do it, how the keyboard/gamepad’s held, what fingers do what etc. I told him, but they asked more and brakes were put on.

 

Come to find out they were attempting to do it themselves. Whatever, told him it wasn’t a skill you just learn overnight & though he was saying he know, he still thinks it can be mastered in weeks.

 

So what do you think about this? Do you think it would be a bit annoying to be asked 50 questions?

Leave a Reply

